I’m sure many people have experienced the post-lunch drowsy attack.  It’s happened to me dozens of times.  I really hate attending meetings after lunch.  The manager will drone on and on about how our group performed in the last quarter and I have to prop my eyes open with toothpicks.

Yesterday was really bad.  I ate at Outback for lunch.  I had the steak and potatos.

When I got back to my desk, I checked my email and started reading some blogs.  Pretty soon my eyes felt like a pinball machine on steroids … they were darting back and forth and then I’d jerk back into the upright position.

After several attempts to wake up, I decided to put my head down for a moment.

Ten minutes later I awake to the sounds of a fire alarm and chaos.  People are running in the hallways and screaming.  I look at my desk and there is a huge puddle of liquid and it is dripping down behind my desk.  There is a distinct electrical smell and some smoke in the air and it seems to be coming from under my desk.

I lift my arm off the desk and wipe off the liquid ooz that it was sitting in.  I notice the side of my mouth and chin are wet and sticky.  I wipe them and stumble out of my cubicle and find an exit.

Just as I turn down the hallway,  I see a fireman flood my cubicle with with water.  Uh-oh.  I quietly exit the building, get in my car and go home.

